2. HOW TO BUILD AN ABUNDANT RELATIONSHIP

AN ABUNDANCE ATTITUDE
LEADS TO AN ABUNDANT RELATIONSHIP

In the previous blog post http://wp.me/p4nnS9-1L we looked at How your definition of Abundance can enrich your relationship and you wrote down your own definition of abundance, the next step I’d like you to do is to take a couple of minutes to write down your definition of an Abundant Relationship.

There is no right answer here – this is your definition and is based on what you would love your relationship to look like, to feel like, and to be like. This is what you desire for your relationship. How will the Universe / God know what to give you, if you don’t know what it is you want? Don’t worry about where your relationship is right now; focus on where you would like it to be. Sometimes it helps to look at what an abundant relationship isn’t, in order to figure out what it is.

Image
To help you get started, I have written down my definition of AN ABUNDANT RELATIONSHIP:
My definition of an abundant relationship is a relationship that is built on mutual trust, love, intimacy, and respect. An abundant relationship is about making more than enough time for each other but also knowing when to give each other space. An abundant relationship is about enjoying each other’s company and looking forward to spending time together doing the things we enjoy doing. It’s about sharing the household chores and helping each other out. It’s about communicating well and solving conflict in a positive and constructive way. An abundant relationship is about putting my partner’s needs before my own; it requires me to be unselfish and to focus on being generous and giving. An abundant relationship is built on patience and kindness and learning to ‘read’ my partners moods. It is about being loving and kind and gentle and not taking my partner for granted. An abundant relationship requires me to be honest and open and able to express my needs in a proactive way. An abundant relationship is one where we accept each other for who we are and don’t try and change each other. An abundant relationship is one where we can both be vulnerable and share our greatest dreams and desires as well as our fears and concerns without the fear of being judged.

Image
You may find it easier to write a letter stating what you want in a partner / relationship.

I remember doing this a couple of years ago when I was really struggling in my first marriage. I wrote a letter to the Universe / God along the lines of:
‘I want a partner who will love me unconditionally and accept me for who I am. I want a partner who will understand me and give me space when I’m having a bad day. I want a partner who will help me with the kids and the chores. I want a partner who sees me as an equal and treats me accordingly. I want a partner who I can communicate with, someone I can have meaningful conversations with and who actually listens to me when I talk. I want a partner who I can share my spirituality with, who won’t think I’m just a silly woman. I want someone who brings out the best in me. I want someone who knows how to stand up for himself and be assertive, but in a respectful and kind way. I want a partner who doesn’t shy away from responsibility or conflict. I want someone that I look forward to coming home to and spending time with. I want someone I can depend upon. I want a partner who I can trust, someone with integrity and honesty. I want a partner who really knows how to fulfill me sexually and who I can share a satisfying sex life with. I want a partner who can make me laugh and who I can have fun with. I want a partner who can keep an open mind and explore new possibilities. I want a partner who ‘gets me’, someone on the same wavelength as me. I want a partner who can open up to me and allow me in, not one who shuts me out. I want a partner who puts me first, who makes me feel like I am important and a priority, not somewhere at the bottom of his list.’

I remember the day I found this letter. Andre and I were clearing out my house – we had just got married and were in the process of moving my belongings, etc. to his place. I got goosebumps when I found the letter I had written to God / the Universe. My heart’s deepest desires had been answered – every single desire that I had written in my letter had been fulfilled (just not in the way I had expected). Unfortunately, my late husband passed away very suddenly and unexpectedly. He was training for a cycle race and had an aortic aneurism that cost him his life.

Image
Your dreams, desires and intentions are incredibly powerful. You are a co-creator with the Universe. Tell the Universe what you desire, state your intention, put it out there. You will be amazed at how the Universe / God will manifest your desires. The Universe will work with you to give you the relationship that you long for, (hopefully with the partner that you already have ;-))

Yours in Love
Laurene

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About Laurene le Grange

I have 3 blogs THE FAT GODDESS http://thefatgoddess.wordpress.com/ SACRED FEMININE REAWAKENING http://laurenelegrange.wordpress.com/ and THE COUPLES COACH (which I run with my husband, Andre) https://thecouplescoach.wordpress.com/ I am passionate about RELATIONSHIPS - My relationship with myself, husband, family, friends and everyone else. We have been created to be in relationship with one another. All 3 of my blogs focus on different aspects of relating/relationships. The Fat Goddess is my personal RELATIONSHIP WITH FOOD. I started the blog to help keep me focused on losing weight and getting healthy - I hope that what I share inspires you to do the same. Sacred Feminine Reawakening is my RELATIONSHIP WITH THE DIVINE FEMININE - I am an Intuitive Goddess and my calling is to encourage, motivate & support you as you awaken and connect to your Inner Wisdom, your Sacred Feminine Essence. The Couples Coach is based on how we RELATE TO EACHOTHER WHEN WE ARE IN A 'RALATIONSHIP' Andre and I believe that we can help you RADICALLY TRANSFORM your relationship by applying the tools that we have to share with you If you've enjoyed reading something I've shared on one of my blogs, please feel free to check out my others ;-) Yours in LOVE, Laurene

Leave a comment